• You can also find the home of the

Aftermath Mod here

https://snej.org/forum/index.php?board=674.0
gfx gfx
gfx
September 20, 2019, 08:23:49 PM
gfx gfx
gfx* Home Help Search Login Registergfx

Author Topic: Summoner  (Read 2412 times)

Offline kaohhoTopic starter

• Little Pickpocket
Summoner
« on: April 05, 2009, 01:16:56 PM »
Hi, I am trying to make a summoner druid, but I am new to this mod and not to experienced in everything about it, so I just wanted to hear some advice.

Heres what I was think as skills:

spirit wolf max, dire wolf max and grizzly bear max of course.

Problem 1:
oak sage or heart of wolverine?

Yes, the age old question....I would want to use HoW, but I am not experienced enough to know whether the life synergy from dire wolves would be enough in hell difficulty for my summons to live long enough? Any suggestions?

Problem 2:
Physical immunes

poison creeper + raven synergy, maybe + rabies synergy(?)
or
hurricane + synergies
or
fissure + synergies
or
fire claw
or
rabies

I would prefer poison creeper because that would stick to the summoner theme and ravens seem to be quite powerful in Snej, but I don't know if the creeper would survive well in hell difficulty without oak sage due to its low hp. Any suggestions?

I would not prefer using fireclaw or rabies because that would need a lot of other points in werewolf/werebear lycantrophy and other stuff, but there are a lot of skill points in Snej, so it could work.

Also when do physical immunes first start appearing in Snej and what weapons/shield might have +duird or +druid summon skills on them?

Thanks for all your advice!

Offline Melemakar

• Izual
Re: Summoner
« Reply #1 on: April 05, 2009, 01:34:01 PM »
First of all:
Don't use HoW!
It seems to be bugged and the bonus shown isn't correct, don't try this at home ;)

I dont think that these poison creepers will do enough damage to handle with physic immun enemies, could be a bad idea.